try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Looking for someone to sit on our couch! (Shamokin)

Because of my other half having a medical issue, I now need to drive him to work in the mornings for the next 3 months or so until he is cleared to drive again. I reeeeally don't want to wake my kids up to drag them out in the cold super early. We need a female that can just hang out on the couch until I can get back home in the mornings. It would only be for 1 hour daily Mon-Sat (sometimes Saturdays get cancelled, but I would let you know on Fridays). I'm fairly flexible on times...I just have to be out of the house no later than 6am. I have no issue if you want to be here at 5 or 5:30 even. I need to be able to get there and back knowing my kids will be safe and able to sleep in longer. Our kids are not infants. They are 5yrs and a soon to be 4 year old. Mostly, they will just sleep but occasionally 1 might hear their dad getting ready and might wake up. If that happens, just invite them downstairs to hang out with you til I got back. This is a very low key job. Most mornings you can expect to hang out on your phone and relax on the couch. The earlier you can arrive, the better the chances will be that the kids will sleep the whole time. We do not have any pets and this is a smoker-free home.

The pay is $50 per week for 5 days/$60 per week if he has to work Saturday morning. If interested, send an email and let me know a little about yourself and what time you might be able to get here. Thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7056658589

posted:

best of [?]