reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Looking to find volunteer work in Human Service feild (Williamsport) hide this posting unhide

Hi everyone! My name is Abby Springman. I am going to Kaplan University and I am taking up Human Services. I am looking for some volunteer work to help get my foot in the door and obtain more information and knowledge in career I have chosen. A little about myself , I am a 27 year old single mother. I have three wonderful children. I am a stay at home mom focusing on my schooling while trying to raise my kids. I managed a Subway for a few years, worked with Subway for 10 years total. I love working with people and you could say I am a peoples person. I myself have been through some life changing things my 27 years of being alive. I have gotten help and guidance to better my life and I would love to at least help as many people as I can in life because I personally believe that is why I have been put on this earth. If I can change at least one persons life the way someone has changed mine I will be satisfied. I have a strong passion to want to help others because I know what it is like to struggle, to feel alone, to have know one to turn too. I am looking for the opportunity to get some experience in the human services department. I have always taken a liking to Criminal Justice and I would love to some day be a Probation officer or Parole officer. There are so many different things to choose from, its very exciting. If anyone could point me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it! Looking forward to hearing from someone. It is much easier to get a hold of me Via E-mail. Thank you for your time!!!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 5955577660

posted:

best of [?]